Skip to content

#CAAFB Logs Three National Postseason Honors at The Sports Network Banquet

Jan 7, 2012, 2:02 AM EDT

Three of the four 2011 NCAA FCS National Award winners hale from CAA Football and were recognized at The Sports Network National Award Banquet Friday.

Towson head coach Rob Ambrose was named the Eddie Robinson National Coach of the Year.Β  The Tigers’ Terrance West was awarded the Inaugural Jerry Rice Freshman of the Year honor, while New Hampshire’s Matt Evans was named the Buck Buchanan National Defensive Player of the Year.

For the complete release visit

For more coverage of the 2011 Sports Network Awards Banquet and the its winners visit